My darling darling son!

My darling son! My first-born! Why, why, why, do you fight me so? I can see it in your face and hear it in your voice, the tiredness. Why won’t you just take a nap? You will feel better and I will have more patience with you.
I don’t want to yell or say ugly things to you. I want you to always see love in my eye not annoyance and anger. I really want to be a good mother. I want to be encouraging and uplifting. I don’t want to break your beautiful and strong-willed spirit.
Oh God! Oh God, please give me strength and patience! Please!

Leave a Reply

