Weaning Teas

Well I’m seriously considering weaning my 2 yr old completely from the breast. In early March my hubby and I will be visit tennessee for 4 days. During that time I know my breasts will be totally engorged so I’ll need to bring my pump and I want to bring some teas with me. In my research ice read that sage, mint and parsley can help dry up your milk. I figure 4 days with no nursing and the teas should make me pretty dry.
The only problems are 1) my youngest’s is really booby attached and 2) I don’t know if I’m ready.

I don’t know if I want to weaning completely and force the issue or let him wean naturally when he is ready. I don’t know if by weaning if he will sleep better or worse at night.
I just don’t know.

http://www.livestrong.com/article/110983-herbs-dry-milk-production-after/#

Leave a Reply

