Take this world…. Enjoy it! It is a gift!

20120704-152051.jpgI was listening to a Christian radio station. There was a song playing it was singing “take this world and give me Jesus this is not where I belong.” Sometimes, I think that we focus so much On heaven that we fail to see and enjoy the beauty God had created. The earth, the people, the abilities and talents of his creations. If we want to truly appreciate what God has given us, not only do we need to appreciate Jesus’s sacrifice for us on the cross but we also need to appreciate the beauty in the world around us and not always look to heaven but to look at the creations and feel blessed

20120704-152020.jpg
It is a beautiful song though

Sometimes it feels like I’m watching from the outside
Sometimes it feels like I’m breathing but am I alive
I won’t keep searching for answers that aren’t here to find

All I know is I’m not home yet
This is not where I belong
Take this world and give me Jesus
This is not where I belong

So when the walls come falling down on me
And when I’m lost in the current of a raging sea
I have this blessed assurance holding me.

All I know is I’m not home yet
This is not where I belong
Take this world and give me Jesus
This is not where I belong

When the earth shakes I wanna be found in You
When the lights fade I wanna be found in You

All I know is I’m not home yet
This is not where I belong
Take this world and give me Jesus
This is not where I belong
[x2]

Where I belong, where I belong
Where I belong, where I belong

by building 429: http://www.lyricshall.com/lyrics/Building+429/Where+I+Belong/

Leave a Reply

