Comfort in the Morning by Misty Krasawski

http://momheart.org/blog/comfort-in-the-morning

Comfort in the Morning
by Misty Krasawski
April 30, 2012 – by Misty Krasawski –

Nicholas stirred on the bed. I found myself silently pleading, “Please, stay asleep! I need a few more minutes . . . “ He looked so innocent there, sleeping away, dreaming baby dreams.

And so I was weary. Weary of always answering the call; of stealthily (I thought) escaping into the bathroom only to hear the inevitable crying right outside the door, of missing church when he doesn’t feel like going, of the thick layer of dust settling in places I don’t have time to reach anymore, of being the one who has to answer the cry when no one else will do. I wondered how much longer I could hold up, and asked the Lord for strength.

I opened my Bible, where strength can be found.

​“. . . you will be nursed, you will be carried on the hip and fondled on the knees. As one whom his mother comforts, so I will comfort you . . .” – Isaiah 66:12-13

I almost couldn’t breathe.

Emotions flooded my heart. Me? Really? Me, the one to be comforted?

Leave a Reply

