Experiment kombacha 1/2 day

Ok so using raw honey, Pasteur red wine yeast and tea…
1/2 day of fermentation
Film on top

20130212-195844.jpg……

I read that using raw honey or yeast with a scoby could ruin the scoby because it would throw off the balance between the bacteria/yeast symbiosis… However, I have a hypothesis… I wondered if I could make my own scoby, using raw honey for the good bacteria supply and wine yeast for the yeast supply…… Hmmmmm

However, if you want to know the proper way here is a good website
http://www.holisticsquid.com/how-to-make-kombucha-a-visual-guide/

Oh and I’ve never even tried kumbacha…

Leave a Reply

