Circumcision questioned even in Israel

https://www.facebook.com/INTACTFL/posts/607666975957889

http://www.haaretz.com/mobile/even-in-israel-more-and-more-parents-choose-not-to-circumcise-their-sons-1.436421?v=98B4BF087A7CF21812B799F991B1FBBD

“We arranged it with a mohel [ritual circumciser] and then I started to look for information and references about the man on the Internet,” says Eran, a former lawyer-turned-computer instructor in a software company. But while surfing the Web, he came across a world of information about circumcision. “For the first time in my life I learned what’s cut, how it’s cut and what the risks are. I didn’t have a clue until then. The word was just another check mark on the list of tasks related to the birth. I treated it almost as a bureaucratic process. But the new information I came across shook me, and I knew I wasn’t capable of inflicting that on my son.”

Read more by clicking the above link

Leave a Reply

